And now…….


I was on kitchen duty last night. I prefer quick meals so I decided to prepare potato salad. My brother, observant a s he is, asks, “Hey Sibo, who invented mayonnaise?” I was dumbstruck.

“I don’t know,” I replied, “maybe the French.” I made a mental note to check this out after dinner. I use mayonnaise in many dishes and I did not know who invented it. This was not right.

I discovered that mayonnaise was invented in 1756 in France by Duke de Richelieu’s chef. So Iwas right!

In national news, the money allocated for investigating the mystery surrounding the disappearance of the Global Fund has also disappeared.  What a country!!

It is mid-week, I can smell the weekend….

One thought on “And now…….

Leave a Reply

