Of water and lack of it


This page has been open fo the past 25 minutes and I still have nothing to blog about. I could tell you alot but I lack the words. This should be an open letter to National Water and Sewerage Corporation but I cange my mind, they are not worth it!

We, the residents of Ntinda have not had  water for the past week and 2 weeks for others. We have had enough. The company is quick to present bills and even quicker to disconnect one who is late in settling his/her bills. We tried to contact the company but no one seemed to know what was going on until last night when NTV broke the story. Thank you, NTV!

It is strange that while in some homes the taps dried up, other resident have had a consistent water flow. A 20-litre jerrycan now costs UGX 500. Not cool at all!

I wish you a wonderful weekend!

I am angry with NSWC. If I had my way, I would find an alternative. Till then, I remain your loyal yet disgruntled client.

3 thoughts on “Of water and lack of it

Leave a Reply

