Story of my life?


Clear signs of writer’s block…. this page has been open for the last 30 minutes and I am still staring at it wondering what to type. I have been thinking about this post for  a while now. Pity that I seem to have gone blank now.

A story that must be told does not forgive silence.” Prof. Okey Ndibe

The quote above is one of the reasons I write. But really, why do I write? I write because I have a story to tell. My life story may not be the most glamorous however, it is amazing. I believe that as much as I have been touched and inspired somebody’s post, there is someone out there who has been touched by what I posted.

Through blogging, I have met some of the most wonderful people. I have made friends.

This blog is an extension of myself. It is who I am.

I could have gone on but then twitter came…. and we stopped blogging and started tweeting. To the guys, who still have active blogs, you are the reason I blog. To the people, who take time to read this gibberish, you are the reason I blog. To you, who mentions me among the Ugandan bloggers, this is for you!

Thank you!

PS: I hope to post something more sensible next time!

6 thoughts on “Story of my life?

Leave a Reply

