He says, She says


Untitled

He says:             I have dreams

                                I am terrified of my dreams,

                                Yet, dreaming is all I do

                                Lord, please wake me up!

 

She says:           Dreaming is proof of living

                                Living is loving,

                                In my dreams, I dream of you

                                So, say you will dream of us.

 

He says:            In my dreams, I see you

                                I see your beautiful face,

                                I am afraid I may break you

                                Yet, I dream of a future when we are one.


She says:
            I think of you in colors that don’t exist yet

                                Look into my eyes as I fantasize of us

 

He says:              Come, let us a walk

                                A walk where our dreams come alive!

 

I love you the way a drowning man loves air. And it would destroy me to have you just a little.

–Rae Carson

 

 

4 thoughts on “He says, She says

Leave a Reply

