Dear Patience, I say thank you


tumblr_n6zy6bsWil1tdr3nqo1_400

I sought your smile among the crowds,

It was the brightest of them all.

I sought you face among the crowds,

It was the cutest of them all.

You had me without even trying

 

I have learnt to love again

In the process to live again as well

You showed me what love is

I am glad to call you mine

You had me without even trying

 

I love you Patience,

Patience was all I had while I waited

While I prayed, Patience was all I received

You are my beloved, my Patience.

You had me without even trying

We are the perfect couple, we’re just not in the perfect situation.”

 

Image Source: Google Images.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Dear Patience, I say thank you

  1. A good read Lionel, gives a reader an urge of wanting to meet your Patience. I must say am longing to read more of your letters to Patience.

Leave a Reply

